It’s good to cry

For forever we have been told not too.

But I am not ashamed to cry.

I am not afraid to show the pain escaping from my eyes.

I am not going to break my insides by hiding my emotions.

I am a man and I am raw.

I am not some robot that has features that can be turned off.

I may cry when I am happy.

I may cry when I am sad.

I may even show tears when angry.

I am telling you that it is okay to cry.

Why would you block a release?

There is too much that needs to get out.

It is good to cry.

 

 

Leave a Reply

